Name: CMAP Board

Type: Policy

Description: Since its inception in October 2005, the CMAP Board's membership has featured balanced

representation from across the counties of Cook, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will. The Board is chaired by Gerald Bennett, mayor of Palos Hills. CMAP operates under authorizing legislation known as Public Act 095-0677. The agency's current by-laws were revised on June 9, 2021. The CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee have jointly adopted a memorandum of understanding that was most recently revised and reaffirmed on June 19, 2019. The agreement covers the working relationship between the two boards, whose responsibilities are defined in the Regional Planning Act and federal legislation. By adopting this agreement, the MPO Policy Committee and CMAP Board affirmed their commitment to coordinate and integrate the region's planning for land use and transportation in an open and collaborative process. The Board meets at 9:30 a.m. on the second Wednesday of most months in the CMAP

offices, unless otherwise posted. CMAP liaison: Jennie Vana - jvana@cmap.illinois.gov

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Gerald Bennett	Chairperson	7/2/2019	7/1/2027	*
Frank Beal	Board Member	7/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Matthew Brolley	Board Member	7/2/2019	7/1/2027	*
Karen Darch	Board Member	7/2/2019	10/31/2023	*
Gary Grasso	Board Member	7/2/2023	7/1/2027	
Paul Hoefert	Board Member	1/8/2024	7/1/2027	
Nina Idemudia	Board Member	7/2/2021	1/31/2024	*
John Noak	Board Member	7/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Richard Reinbold	Board Member	7/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Nancy Rotering	Board Member	7/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Carolyn Schofield	Vice Chair	9/29/2020	7/1/2025	
Anne Sheahan	Vice Chair	7/2/2019	1/31/2024	*
Matthew Walsh	Board Member	7/2/2021	7/1/2025	
Kouros Mohammadian	Non-Voting Member	10/14/2020	7/1/2027	*
Leanne Redden	Non-Voting Member	7/2/2021	7/1/2025	

^{*} indicates extended term